Inundated

Audra J Pitts
1 min readDec 12, 2022

Overwhelmed and Stressed

By Audra J Pitts

https://medium.com/subscribe/@audrajpitts744

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

The end of the year is drawing close, with the holidays and deadlines. Fulfilling obligations that pay the bills, as the cost of everything rises, and expected extra spending raises the anxiety level among all. The Traffic is doubled, and the stores are packed with people trying to get the most for the least amount of money. Needing a new car couldn’t have come more inopportunely, and the car payment doubled. Hired to create the scenery for the local dance school holiday show, I must also find the time to write and be a mom, which is overwhelming. Two teenagers and a tween demand my attention almost every moment. Holiday concerts, dance recitals, and shopping for the holidays are small but stressful tasks that are added to my calendar. Finding a moment to myself is virtually impossible. I need to stop, breathe and prioritize before I get inundated with the irritating overstimulation that comes but once a year. Oh, who am I kidding? It comes whenever someone asks me, I can’t say no.

--

--

Audra J Pitts

Content writer, fiction, non-fiction, horror. I do not have a specific niche but write to connect on a level of internal growth.